Banks to remain closed on these days in November 2022; Check out full list of holidays here

Bank Holidays in November 2022: The RBI reports that a lot of bank holidays are regional and can vary from state to state and bank to bank.


In November, banks will be closed for a total of 10 days. Banks were closed for a total of 21 days in October to observe Navratri, Durga Puja, Gandhi Jayanti, Dussehra, Diwali, and a number of other significant holidays.

There are ten bank holidays in November. The second and fourth Saturdays of each month, as well as Sundays, are regular holidays that fall under this category.

However, some of these bank holidays will be state-specific, while banks will be closed nationwide during federal holidays.

The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has divided the holidays into three categories: Real-Time Gross Settlement Holiday, Holiday Under Negotiable Instruments Act, and Banks’ Closing of Accounts.

The complete list of bank holidays for November is as follows:

1 November: Kannada rajyotsava/Kut. Banks will remain closed in Bengaluru and Imphal.

6 November: Sunday

11 November: Kanakadasa Jayanthi/Wangala Festival. Banks will remain closed in Bengaluru, Shillong

12 November: Second Saturday

13 November: Sunday

20 November: Sunday

23 November: Seng Kutsnem. Banks will remain closed in Shillong

26 November: Fourth Saturday

27 November: Sunday