DC vs KXIP IPL 2020: KXIP won the toss and elected to bowl first against DC

The two most irregular teams of Indian Premier League in the last 12 seasons, Delhi Capitals and Kings XI Punjab, will make sure they will secure the win to their name in the second match of IPL 2020 at Dubai International Stadium on Sunday.

The Kings XI Punjab won the toss and elected to bowl first.


The Delhi based franchise renamed its team, from Delhi Daredevils to Delhi Capitals, in December 2018 and it turned out to be lucky as Shreyas Iyer led side managed to reach the playoffs after seven years.

After a noble outing last year, Delhi maintained most maximum of its core players, namely Shreyas Iyer, wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant, and pacer Kagiso Rabada. This franchise, however, released some under-performers like Colin Munro, Colin Ingram, and Chris Morris.