PM Narendra Modi to take oath on June 9: Reports

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is likely to take oath for his third term in the office on June 9, as per the reports by ANI. Earlier, the swearing-in ceremony was scheduled to take place on June 8, however, it seems that it has been postponed to Sunday at 6 pm.

World leaders including Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, Sri Lanka President Ranil Wickremesinghe, and Nepal PM Pushpa Kamal Dahal are set to attend the function, which is expected to host more than 8,000 dignitaries.