Bihar Election Results 2020: RJD’s Lalit Kumar Yadav wins from Darbhanga Rural

RJD MLA from Darbhanga Rural, Lalit Kumar Yadav successfully beats JDU’s Faraz Fatmi by 2141 votes and retains his seat.

Bihar Elections 2020 have become a battleground for BJP-JDU and RJD. The counting of votes is underway for 243 seats in the Bihar assembly and it seems that the NDA is leading, while Mahagathbandhan is trailing.


Many predicted a clean victory for Mahagathbandhan, however, no alliance looks to have a favourable position in the Bihar Elections 2020 Exit Polls. In contrast, NDA is leading with 129 seats: BJP on 73 seats, JDU on 49 seats, VIP on 5 seats, and HAM on 2. As of now, the Mahagathbandhan is ahead on 103 seats with RJD winning only 1 seat, while leading on 64, Congress on 20, and left parties on 18 seats.

Around 3.20 pm, only 40 percent of votes were counted in Bihar by the Election Commission of India.