Bihar Election Results 2020: Awadh Bihari Chaudhary of RJD wins in Siwan

Awadh Bihari Chaudhary attains victory in Siwan. Awadh Bihari Choudhary or Awadh Bihari Yadav was elected 5th times from Siwan constituency as a member of Janata Dal as well as Rashtriya Janata Dal. He is the most senior politician in Rashtriya Janata Dal and also served as an Education Minister of Bihar in Rabri Devi government.

Siwan is an Assembly/Vidhan Sabha seat in Bhojpur region and Siwan district of Bihar (बिहार). It shares an inter-state border with Siwan. Siwan is part of 18 Siwan Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituency. This seat is categorised as Semi-Urban. The total area covered by Siwan is 165.24 square kilometres. This General Assembly constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 9.84%. The estimated literacy level of the district in which this constituency falls in is 69.45%.


In the 2020 elections, there were a total of 3,07,110 eligible electors, of which 1,61,444 were male, 1,45,169 female and 6 voters of the third gender. In the 2020 Bihar state Assembly elections, the voter turnout was calculated at 54.12%. In 2015, this seat registered a turnout of 56.17%, while it was 51.41% in 2010.

In Siwan, the fight was between BJP’s Om Prakash Yadav and RJD’s Awadh Bihari Chaudhary. As of 7 PM, RJD is gaining speed with a lead in 68 and victory in 7.