Vaibhav Gupta wins Indian Idol 14: Meet the star who lifts the trophy takes home cash prize of Rs 25 lakh

‘Indian Idol 14’ was judged by Shreya Ghoshal, Vishal Dadlani and Kumar Sanu.

Vaibhav Gupta won ‘Indian Idol 14’. The Kanpur-based musician received a reward of Rs 25 lakh. The exciting grand finals episode of ‘Indian Idol 14’ aired on Sunday, March 3. Shubhadeep Das Chowdhury and Piyush Panwar were named first and second runners-up, respectively. They were awarded with trophies and cheques for Rs 5 lakh each.

Meanwhile, Ananya Pal was crowned the third runner-up.She received a cheque for Rs 3 lakhs. Vaibhav, a Kanpur native, wowed the audience with his impressive performance at the audition and garnered praise from notable celebrity attendees.


Vaibhav expressed his joy after capturing the prize, and he shared, “It feels surreal to have won the ‘Indian Idol 14’ trophy. Taking forward the legacy of this beloved and prestigious show is a tremendous honour. This journey has been an exhilarating rollercoaster filled with multiple emotions, challenges, and unforgettable moments.”

He added, “I am grateful to every single person who believed in me, be it the judges who guided me with their wisdom

or the incredible team who nurtured my talent and made this dream a reality. But above all, my deepest gratitude goes to the amazing audience, whose unwavering support fueled my determination and made me give it my all. Thank you for embracing my journey, for voting for me, for cheering me on, and for making me feel like a true idol.”

Vaibhav Gupta attended Mantora School in Nanakari City and has always been interested in music. He became interested in classical music while in school. His father encouraged him to study engineering after 12th grade, but he chose to pursue his passion for music.

The programme’s top six finalists were Ananya Pal, Anjana Padmanabhan, Adya Mishra, Vaibhav Gupta, Piyush Panwar, and Subhadeep Das Chowdhury. Hussain Kuwajerwala hosted the show. Vishal Dadlani returned as a judge, while Kumar Sanu and Shreya Ghoshal replaced Himesh Reshammiya and Neha Kakkar.