Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 11: Show to get scrapped by channel due to low TRP? Here’s what we know

Jhalak Dikkhla Jaa 11, starring Shoaib Ibrahim, Manisha Rani, and Shiv Thakare, may face legal issues. The show’s low TRPs have irritated the TV network.

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 11 has become the talk of the town. The show premiered in 2006 and is one of the most popular reality shows on television. The eleventh season of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa has been in the news as the show approaches its finale.

Many fans are commenting about the show on social media, although the TRPs are not particularly high. The show’s TRPs were lower than they had been in the past. This season has not been a smash, and it appears that the channel is furious about it.


Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa was originally broadcast on Sony Television and eventually moved to Colours Television. The show’s first four seasons aired on Sony, and it eventually moved to the Colours channel. Until season 10, it was on Colors; however, with Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 11, it has returned to its old channel, Sony TV.

However, it appears that Sony TV is dissatisfied with the season, which was a disappointment and received low ratings. According to Filmibeat, Sony TV is unhappy with the TRPs of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 11 and Indian Idol 14 and may cancel the two shows’ future seasons.

And now that Sony TV is joining the squad, it appears that Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa will not be returning anytime soon. This is disappointing news for all lovers of the dance reality show.

Contestants in Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 11 included Shiv Thakare, Shoaib Ibrahim, Sreeram Chandra, Sangeeta Phogat, Tanishaa Mukerji, Karuna Pandey, Anjali Anand, Adrija Sinha, Aamir Ali, Urvashi Dholakia, Vivek Dahiya, and Rajiv Thakur. Later, Manisha Rani, Sagar Parekh, Dhanashree Verma, and Nikhita Gandhi competed as wild card contenders.

The judges of the show are Farah Khan, Malaika Arora, and Arshad Warsi. The hosts for this season are Rithvik Dhanjani and Gauahar Khan.