Names of the Bigg Boss WINNERS of the last 13 seasons | Business Upturn

Names of the Bigg Boss WINNERS of the last 13 seasons

Check out the list of the winners of the previous seasons of Bigg Boss.


Superstar Salman Khan is back with Bigg Boss season 14. As the twists and turns of the new season of the notorious show make its splash across the TV screens of our homes, let us take a walk down the memory lane.

Bigg Boss season 1 winner – Rahul Roy


Rahul Roy is an actor and model. He is best known for playing the lead in the 1990 blockbuster ‘”Aashiqui’ being the winner of the very 1st season of Bigg Boss. The show back then was hosted by actor Arshad Warsi.

Bigg Boss season 2 winner – Ashutosh Kaushik


Actor and reality star Ashutosh Kaushik was an underdog who won the show. Apart from being in that house, he is also known for winning MTV Hero Honda Roadies 5.0 in 2007.

Bigg Boss season 3 winner – Vindu Dara Singh

Son of wrestler Dara Singh, this hunk was the winner of the 3rd season. He is also known for acting in a few Bollywood projects. The show back then was hosted by Amitabh Bachchan.

Bigg Boss season 4 winner- Shweta Tiwari

Shweta Tiwari is a very famous television actor and also single mother. This particular season of Bigg Boss is known for its fair share of fights, most of them which included fellow participant Dolly Bindra. Ashmit Patel and Veena Malik were the couple of the season. Bigg Boss season 4 was the time when Salman Khan became the host. The superstar has now become synonymous with the show.

Bigg Boss season 5 winner- Juhi Parmar

Actor Juhi Parmar is best known for her role as Kumkum in the television series Kumkum – Ek Pyara Sa Bandhan. Her season was the one which introduced adult star Sunny Leone to Bollywood.

Bigg Boss season 6 winner – Urvashi Dholakia

The interesting season, which had Imam Siddique, Navjyot Singh Siddhu, Sana Khan found its winner in ‘Komolika’ Urvashi Dholakia.

Bigg Boss season 7 winner – Gauahar Khan

Gauahar Khan is a model and actress who debuted with Yash Raj Films’ Rocket Singh: Salesman of the Year. She became involved with her fellow contestant Kushal Tandan. They and Tanisha-Armaan were the couples of the season. VJ Andy, Kamya Punjabi, Hazel Keech, Sangram Singh, Elli Avram were also a part of the season.

Bigg Boss season 8 winner- Gautam Gulati

Actor Gautam Gulati, who won the hearts of his fan from the show, lead to the creation of an anthem as well.’We Love We Love Gauti’ became an anthem inside the house. It was also the first season to get a spin-off, which was hosted by Farah Khan and Salman Khan.

Bigg Boss season 9 winner- Prince Narula

Winner of Roadies 12 and Splitsvilla 8, Prince Narula also won this season. He also met his future wife Yuvika Chaudhary  in the house. This season also introduced us to Nora Fatehi, who was a wild card entry.

Winner of Bigg Boss season 10- Manveer Gurjar

This was the season where commoners where introduced and a common man won the show. This season made many headlines due to Swami Om, Manu Punjabi, Priyanka Jagga and Antara Biswas who were contestants on the show.

Bigg Boss season 11 winner- Shilpa Shinde

‘Bhabhiji Ghar Par Hai’ actress Shilpa Shinde and Vikas Gupta entered the house after their controversy. Both fought and reconciled in the house, in front of the whole country. This season was also made interesting by the vamp like attitude of Hina Khan, who went on to gain more popularity than the winner.

Bigg Boss season 12 winner- Dipika Kakkar

Television actor Dipika found a brother in cricketer Sreesanth on the show. Karanvir Bohra, Anup Jalota, Somi Khan, Saba Khan were also contestants on the show.

Bigg Boss season 13 winner- Sidharth Shukla

Sidharth Shukla, best known for Balika Vadhu, took home the trophy. Inside the house, he faced great deal of competition from Asim Riaz. The actor is one of the most loved contestants among all the seasons.