All you need to know about 'The Mandalorian' season 3 directors | Business Upturn

All you need to know about ‘The Mandalorian’ season 3 directors

A host of well-known directors are taking the helm in Season 3 of ‘The Mandalorian’


Returning director Rick Famuyiwa, Black Panther cinematographer Rachel Morrison, Minari director Lee Isaac Chung, Mandalorian actor Carl Weathers, Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse’s Peter Ramsey, and returning Mando director Bryce Dallas Howard are among the directors on this season of The Mandalorian.

The title character, played by Pedro Pascal, journeys through the galaxy with Grogu (AKA Baby Yoda). He shares the screen with Giancarlo Esposito, Emily Swallow, Amy Sedaris, Weathers, and Katee Sackhoff. The logline reads, “The Mandalorian will cross paths with old allies and make new enemies as he and Grogu continue their journey together.” Unsurprisingly, Season 3 of The Mandalorian will have eight episodes, the same as season 1 and 2.

As showrunner once more, Jon Favreau is executive producing alongside Dave Filoni, Famuyiwa, Kathleen Kennedy, the head of Lucasfilm, and Colin Wilson. Co-executive producers are Carrie Beck and Karen Gilchrist.

Disney+’s flagship series, The Mandalorian, debuted in November 2019 and swiftly rose to prominence. The Book of Boba Fett, which debuted last year, and Ahsoka, which will include Rosario Dawson, are just two of the spinoffs that have come out of season two, which premiered in late 2020. Season three of The Mandalorian premieres on March 1.