Bhushan Kumar announces season 3 of T-series ‘Mixtape Rewind’

On World Music Day, Bhushan Kumar announces T-series ‘Mixtape Rewind’s’ first episode premier to go live on June 30.

T-series producer Bhushan Kumar, after achieving back to back success with seasons of Hindi and Punjabi Mixtapes, now gears up for the third season of ‘Mixtape Rewind’ to go live on June 30.

Bhushan chose World Music Day to announce the release of the third season’s first episode and promises subsequent episodes with every coming week. The upcoming season will witness a musical extravagance like never before.

Bringing together 20 talented Indian artists, the new season boasts renditions by Ash King, Armaan Malik, Benny Dayal, Darshan Rawal, Dhvani Bhanushali, Guru Randhawa, Jubin Nautiyal, Jonita Gandhi, Millind Gaba, Parampara Tandon, Payal Dev, Prakriti Kakkar, Palak Mucchal, Shilpa Rao, Sukriti Kakkar, Sachet Tandon, Tulsi Kumar, Tanishk Bagchi, Yasser Desai, Zara Khan.

In the new season, the artists are gearing up to bring their fresh and signature variations to timeless bollywood songs like Dil Hai Ki Manta Nahi, Dheere Dheere, Aye Mere Humsafar, Wada Raha Pyaar Se, Kya Mujhe Pyaar Hai, Beetein Lamhe and many more.

Abhijit Vaghani, the music director of the season, said, “This season of T-Series ‘Mixtape Rewind’ is my favourite one so far. I worked on the songs we have all enjoyed listening to in our yesteryears! I got an opportunity to merge those classic melodies with my new upbeat genres and create a Mixtape for the younger audience to experience.”

Subscribe to our newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time