Kartik Aaryan, Akshay Kumar, Allu Arjun, and others applaud ISRO’s success with Chandrayaan 3 moon landing

On Wednesday, Chandrayaan 3 successfully landed its lander (Vikram) and rover (Pragyan) near the Moon’s south polar region. Bollywood and Tollywood stars used their official social media platforms to extend congratulations to the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) for this historic accomplishment. India has now become the fourth nation globally, following the United States, Russia, and China, to achieve this milestone. Notably, India stands alone as the sole country to achieve a soft landing on the lunar south pole, marking a significant achievement in space exploration.

Indian film stars including Kartik Aryan , Hritik Roshan , Akshay Kumar ,Kay Kay Menon , Allu Arjun , Anupam Kher  and many more congratulated ISRO on the landing of Chandrayan .


Actor Akshay Kumar thanked ISRO for making everyone proud. “A billion hearts saying THANK YOU @isro. You’ve made us so proud. Lucky to be watching India make history. #Chandrayaan3,” he complimented ISRO on the official X account.

Actor Hritik Roshan also congratulated ISRO on his official X account, My heart swells with pride a little more today, as I witness my people soar high and give their very best. Congratulations & all my respect to @isro & the geniuses behind #Chandrayaan3‘s lunar exploration mission. #IndiaOnTheMoon

Allu arjun also extend his congratulations to ISRO . He stated on his official X account ,” Congratulations to @isro. A proud moment for India in space exploration! #Chandrayaan3 has touched down on the moon’s South Pole, making India the FIRST country to achieve this remarkable feat! JAIHIND ! #IndiaOnTheMoon

Kay Kay Menon wrote on his official X account ,”Bharat on the Moon!! Heartiest Congratulations @isro. A moment of untold joy and pride for every Indian! The first country ever, to successfully land on the south pole of the moon! What a stupendous achievement!! #Chandrayaan3 JaiHind! JaiBharat!”

Other Indian film stars also posted their congratulations on their official X account .