From Siddharth Malhotra to Anushka Sharma: Celebs congratulate team India for winning Asia Cup 2023

Mohammed Siraj shined as India clinched the Asia Cup 2023 title. SS Rajamouli, Vicky Kaushal, Anushka Sharma, among others, applauded his performance.

It’s time to celebrate after India won the Asia Cup for the record-tying eighth time. And celebs can’t stop themselves from praising the match’s star performer, none other than speedster Mohammed Siraj. Many celebrities took to social media to congratulate the team for the spectacular win at Asia Cup 2023.

Sidharth Malhotra shared a team India photo and penned a congratulatory message. He wrote, “Team India showed their bowling power today. Congratulations for their spectacular win at Asia Cup 2023! Way to go, champs!”


Filmmaker SS Rajamouli took to X (previously Twitter) to congratulate the team. He wrote, ““Siraj Miyan (Sir), our Tolichowki boy shines at the Asia Cup final with 6 wickets… And has a big heart, running to long-on to stop the boundary off his own bowling.”

Siddhant Chaturvedi shared a snapshot of Siraj celebrating after taking a wicket and wrote, “Bhai bhai.”

Vicky Kaushal on the other hand, took to his Instagram story and wrote, ““On Fire! What a spell!”

Anushka Sharma also posted a picture of Siraj and wrote, “Kya Baat Hai Miyan! Magic!”

Sharing the picture of team India, actor Mahesh Babu posted, “Bowled over!! Congratulations Team India on your sensational win in the Asia Cup 2023. Championship at its finest!”

After Siraj’s fiery spell destroyed Sri Lanka, India’s opening duo of Shubman Gill and Ishan Kishan’s fifty-run partnership helped India win the Asia Cup for the eighth time in style, defeating the co-hosts in the final at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo on Sunday.
Siraj, who led India’s fast bowling attack, blasted through Sri Lanka’s top order in a brilliant display in the summit clash. It only took India a little more than two hours to capture their eighth Asia Cup title in style. After five years, the Men in Blue claimed the Asia Cup title.

Sri Lanka were bowled out for 50 runs in 15.2 overs, owing mainly to Siraj’s remarkable performance, which included six wickets in seven overs. It was the first time in ODI history that India took six wickets in the first ten overs.