69th National film awards full list of winners | Business Upturn

69th National film awards full list of winners

The 69th National Film Awards were announced on Thursday at the National Media Centre in New Delhi during a news conference by the Jury. The National Film Awards Jury members presented the list of awardees for feature, non-feature, and best script categories to Union I&B Minister Anurag Thakur.

In the year 2021, 280 films from 28 languages were submitted for the prizes. There are 31 categories in feature films, 24 in non-feature films, and three in screenwriting.


On Thursday, the Hindi film “Rocketry: The Nambi Effect” received the National Award for best feature film, while Alia Bhatt and Kriti Sanon shared the award for best actress for their roles in “Gangubai Kathiawadi” and “Mimi,” respectively. South superstar Allu Arjun was named best actor for his performance in “Pushpa: The Rise (Part I)” in Telugu.

Here’s the list of the films :

Best film on national integration

Rocketry: The Nambi Effect

‘The Kashmir Files’

Best Popular Film


Best actress

Alia Bhatt(Gangubai Kathiawadi)

Kriti Sanon(Mimi)

Best actor

Allu Arjun (Pushpa)

Best Supporting Actor and Actress

Pallavi Joshi,( Kashmir Files)

Pankaj Tripathi (Mimi)

Best Editor Award

Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Music Director

Devi Sri Prasad for Pushpa

Best Action Direction


Best Choreography


 Best Special Effects


Best non feature film


Hindi film Ek Tha Gaon

Best Hindi Film

“Sardar Udham

Best Gujarati Film

Chhello Show

Best Kannada Film

777 Charlie

Best Mishing Film

Boomba Ride

Best Assamese Film


Best Bengali Film


Best Maithili Film


Best Marathi Film

Ekda Kay Zala

Best Malayalam Film


Best Film on Social Issues

Anunaad-The Resonance

Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation

Aavasavyuham (Malayalam)

Best Children’s Film

Gandhi&Co. (Gujarati)

Best Direction

Godavari (The Holy Water)

Best Screenplay

Nayattu (The Hunt)


Best Audiography

Chavittu (Malayalam)

Best Make-up Artist

Gangubai Kathiawadi (Hindi)

Best Music Direction

Pushpa (The Rise Part I)

Best Lyrics

Konda Polam(Telegu)

Special Jury Award