TATA IPL 2022 PBKS v RCB: Punjab Kings win the toss, opts to bowl first

RCB/PBKS will be playing their first encounter in the IPL 2022 season. Both the sides had a decent auction and will be hopeful to put their best foot forward.


Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) led by Faf du Plessis, and Punjab Kings, led by Mayank Agarwal, will be experiencing a complete transition in the leadership as the two sides were being led by Virat Kohli and KL Rahul, respectively. In tonight’s game, it will be interesting to observe how RCB and PBKS step in their best foot forward, especially RCB is yet to lift their maiden IPL title. Virat Kohli will be playing as an opener, alongside Faf du Plessis.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Faf du Plessis(c), Virat Kohli, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik(w), Sherfane Rutherford, Shahbaz Ahmed, Wanindu Hasaranga, David Willey, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj

Punjab Kings (Playing XI): Mayank Agarwal(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Liam Livingstone, Bhanuka Rajapaksa(w), Shahrukh Khan, Odean Smith, Raj Bawa, Arshdeep Singh, Harpreet Brar, Sandeep Sharma, Rahul Chahar