South Africa announce their ODI squad against Bangladesh, eight of the players to take part in IPL

Cricket South Africa has confirmed a 16-man squad for the ODI series against Bangladesh. Visitors will play three ODIs and two test matches in South Africa.


Cricket South Africa has released a 16-man squad for the ODI series against Bangladesh. There has been a bunch of discussion in the current duration as to whether South African players leaving for the Indian Premier League (IPL) will be selected for the series against Bangladesh (Visitors).

The committee brought in everything evident by notifying the squad. Bangladesh squad will play three ODIs and two test games in South Africa.

South Africa has notified a dominant squad for the ODI series to be played from March 18 to 23. Still, Nortje and Sisanda Magala will not play due to their respective wounds. The eight players listed in the team are those who have to emerge in the 15th season of IPL as well.

From Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, Russi van der Dussen, David Miller, Quinton de Kock, Aiden Markram, Dwayne Pretorius and Marco Jensen all are part of IPL 2022.

The South Africa-Bangladesh series will be played in a better flexible bio-bubble. During this period players will be authorized to go out.

Now let’s see how all the eight players are cautious just before the IPL season. Still, the ODI series was not a crucial question as it halted before the T20 contest. It is the Test series which is driving to give rise to these South African players uneasy.

The two-Test series is to be played from March 31 to April 12. According to the prior testimony of Cricket South Africa (CSA), it is for them to determine whether the players will flee the Test series for the IPL or not.

Still, with the Test skipper, Dean Elgar previously hinting that he will understand the patriotism of his players during this moment. They will realize from this which side the patriotism of the players is on.

South Africa squad –

Temba Bavuma (captain), Keshav Maharaj (vice-captain), Quinton de Kock (wk), Zubair Hamza, Marco Jensen, Yanneman Malan, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwayne Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabrez Shamsi, Russi van der Dussen, Kyle Veren.


Subscribe to our newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time