Russell-Cadmore record partnership helped Gladiators clinch their 1st Abu Dhabi T10 league title

Deccan Gladiators beat Delhi Bulls by 56 runs in the final to lift their 1st Abu Dhabi T10 league title with the help of an unbeaten 159-run record opening partnership between Andre Russell and Tom Kohler-Cadmore.

Jamaican giant Andre Russell’s quickfire 32-ball 90 and a tournament record 150-run partnership with Tom Kohler helped Deccan Gladiators thrash Delhi Bulls by 56 runs to lift their 1st ever Abu Dhabi T10 league title at Zayed Cricket Stadium on Saturday.
Russell who was on song with the bat last night also took 1 wicket while defending the total for his team and was chosen as player of the match for his stellar performance.


After being put to bat first as they lost the toss, Deccan Gladiators remarkably capitalised and scored a mammoth total of 159 runs without losing any wicket in their 10 overs, thanks to the unbeaten opening partnership between Andre Russell 90*(32) and Kohler-Cadmore 59*(28). No Bulls’ bowler seemed to trouble the Deccan openers.

It went all wrong for the Bulls while chasing also as they lost 2 early wickets in just the 2nd over of their innings hence couldn’t control it through as they kept taking blows at regular intervals and fell 56 runs short in the end.

Tymal Mills bowled brilliantly for Wahab Riaz’s side who took 2 wickets for just 4 runs in his 2 overs and got full-fledged support from other bowlers as well as they restricted Bravo’s men for just 103 runs in their 10 overs.

Delhi’s Dominic Drakes was chosen as a bowler of the tournament award for his 19 wickets in the tournament and Ramanullah Gurbaz won the batter of the tournament for his 343 runs in the tournament whereas the Lankan rising star and Deccan Gladiators’ leg-spinner Wanindu Hasaranga was adjudged as the Player of the tournament and was also the highest wicket-taker in the tournament with 21 wickets.