Road Safety Finals: Skipper Sachin wins the toss as India Legends elect to bat first


At the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium in Raipur, India Legends will play Sri Lanka Legends in the Road Safety World Series 2022 championship game on Saturday. The current tournament has seen both teams perform well, with the Sachin Tendulkar-led India Legends defeating the Australia Legends by a margin of five wickets in the semifinal match. West Indies Legends had to lose to Sri Lanka Legends by 14 runs. The focus will be on India’s Naman Ojha, who has 158 runs in five games and leads his team in scoring. K Kulasekara, who has taken 10 wickets in four games and leads the tournament in wickets, will be important for Sri Lanka.

It is surprising to watch out the India Legends opting to bat first in the situation where the fans usually witness the finals to start with the winning captain opting to field. It clearly shows the experienced tactics of the veteran players who ought to play for fun after a very long time.

Sri Lanka Legends (Playing XI): Sanath Jayasuriya, Mahela Udawatte, Tillakaratne Dilshan(c), Upul Tharanga(w), Dilshan Munaweera, Ishan Jayaratne, Asela Gunaratne, Jeevan Mendis, Isuru Udana, Nuwan Kulasekara, Dhammika Prasad

India Legends (Playing XI): Naman Ojha(w), Sachin Tendulkar(c), Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Stuart Binny, Yusuf Pathan, Irfan Pathan, Rajesh Pawar, Rahul Sharma, Abhimanyu Mithun, Vinay Kumar