Pakistan Women’s T20 Championship set to begin from 22 November

Pakistan’s Women’s T20  Cricket Championship is set to begin from November 22 till December 1which will be played at the Pindi Cricket Stadium. As many as 42 cricketers willl be seen playing in the PKR 1.7 million National Triangular T20 Women’s Cricket Championship.

PCB Blasters, PCB Challengers, and PCB Dynamites will lock horns for national glory in the 10-day championship, which acts as an opportunity for these cricketers to showcase their talent. The championship will be played on a double-league basis with the top two teams playing in the final on December 1.

The last edition winners PCB Challengers will look forward to defend all the teams and top the table. The championship starts with  a two-week-long High-Performance Camp in Karachi in which 27 great women cricketers who underwent training in a bio-secure environment.

Squads of two teams are as follows:

Challengers – Muneeba Ali (captain), Ayesha Naseem, Aiman Anwar, Bismah Maroof, Fatima Sana, Kaynat Hafeez, Nida Dar, Saba Nazir, Sadaf Shams, Sadia Iqbal, Saima Malik, Syeda Aroob Shah, Syeda Asma Amin (wk) and Waheeda Akhter. Blasters – Aliya Riaz (captain), Anam Amin, Anoosha Nasir, Hafsa Amjad, Huraina Sajjad, Javeria Khan, Jaweria Rauf, Khadija Chishty, Maham Tariq, Natalia Parvaiz, Noreen Yaqoob, Sidra Amin, Sidra Nawaz (wk) and Tuba Hassan.

Dynamites – Rameen Shamim (captain), Aima Saleem, Ayesha Zafar, Diana Baig, Hafsa Khalid, Iram Javed, Kainat Imtiaz, Nahida Khan, Najiha Alvi (wk), Nashra Sundhu, Omaima Sohail, Subhana Tariq, Syeda Masooma Zehra Fatima, and Umme Hani. (ANI)



Subscribe to our newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More