India vs England 5th T20I; Visitors to bowl first

England captain Eoin Morgan won the toss, and elected to bowl in the final T20I against India captain at Motera in Ahmedabad. India captain Virat Kohli announced he will be opening today and KL Rahul has been replaced with T Natarajan. Suryakumar Yadav to bat at third position.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli(c), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant(w), Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rahul Chahar, T Natarajan

England (Playing XI): Jason Roy, Jos Buttler(w), Dawid Malan, Jonny Bairstow, Eoin Morgan(c), Ben Stokes, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Jofra Archer, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood

Kohli says at the toss he will open alongside Rohit today.

“I was happy with the way things went in the last match. I had plans against few of the bowlers when I was preparing back in my room. I knew how hard Archer could come at me because I’ve played against him in the last two-three years in the IPL. I feel it’s a big boost. I had always dreamt of winning games for India, and I was really happy with that. Let’s see how it goes tonight. When we are chasing, we have a target in our mind. We have to keep it simple and go ahead in the same way. If you ask me, I am flexible batting at any position, but right now I’m enjoying batting at number 3.” – Says Suryakumar Yadav

Subscribe to our newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time