IND v WI: BCCI & CWI announces T20I and ODI schedule; India to finish UK tour and fly to West Indies

The white-ball segment of India’s UK tour will end on July 17, and those chosen will travel to the West Indies from England.

On Wednesday, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and Cricket West Indies (CWI) announced India’s tour of the West Indies.

The ODI series and three T20Is will be held in Trinidad and Tobago and St Kitts and Nevis, with both the final two T20Is taking place in Lauderhill, Florida.


After Kieron Pollard’s retirement, Nicholas Pooran took over as captain of the West Indies squad and is hopeful about the prospects of Caribbean cricket.

According to Cricket West Indies (CWI) and the BCCI, the ‘Men in Blue’ will start playing ODIs and five T20Is in the West Indies between July 22 and August 7. India’s ODI and T20 series in the United Kingdom will conclude on July 17, and those chosen will fly immediately to the West Indies from England.

The entire series will be aired live exclusively on FanCode.

Schedule for India Tour of West Indies


1st ODI – July 22 (Queens Park Oval, Port of Spain)
2nd ODI – July 24 (Queens Park Oval, Port of Spain)
3rd ODI – July 27 (Queens Park Oval, Port of Spain)


1st T20I –  July 29 (Brian Lara Stadium, Port of Spain)
2nd T20I – Aug 1 (Warner Park, St Kitts & Nevis)
3rd T20I – Aug 2 (Warner Park, St Kitts & Nevis)
4th T20I – Aug 6 (Broward County Ground, Florida, USA)
5th T20I – Aug 7 (Broward County Ground, Florida, USA)