England announces new squad for ODI series against Pakistan as players test positive for COVID-19

As per the recent news, seven members of the England team are tested positive to COVID-19 two days before the starting of the ODI series against Pakistan. ECB (England Cricket Board) confirmed that Ben Stokes will lead the team for this upcoming series.

Three players and four management members are tested positive to COVID-19. Numbers of players are forcefully pulled out of County Championship to join the England squad. Currently, the full England team is under isolation.


The new squad of England: Ben stokes (c), Jake Ball, Danny Briggs, Bryton Carse, Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Lewis Gregory, Tom Helm, will Jacks, Dan Lawrence, Saqib Mohammod, Dawid Malan, Craig Overton, Matt Parkinson, David Payne, Phil Salt, John Simpson, James Vince. Only Ben Stokes is the senior player in the team as the rest are under isolation.

On the other side, Pakistan’s squad for this three-match ODI series: Abdullah Shafique, Babar Azam (c), Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Imam-ul-Haq, Sohaib Maqood, Adha Salman, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Saud Shakeel, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Muhammad Hasnain, Shaheen Afridi, Usman Qadir.

This three-match ODI series between England and Pakistan is starting from July 8 to July 13. The first ODI will be played on July 8, the second on July 10 and the third on July 13.