Chetan Sharma once again takes Chairman role for selection committee

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has appointed Chetan Sharma, Shiv Sundar Das, Subroto Banerjee, Salil Ankola, and Sridharan Sharath as members of the new selection panel for the Indian Senior Men’s team based on the recommendations of the Cricket Advisory Committee. Sharma’s retention as the selection committee’s head was also suggested by the CAC.

600 applications were examined by the committee, which also included Sulakshana Naik, Ashok Malhotra, and Jatin Paranjape, during the process.


The Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) comprising Ms Sulakshana Naik, Mr Ashok Malhotra, and Mr Jatin Paranjape undertook an extensive process for selecting members of the All-India Senior Selection Committee. The Board received around 600 applications following its advertisement for the five posts issued on its official website on 18th November 2022.

“Upon due deliberation and careful consideration, the CAC shortlisted 11 individuals for personal interviews. Based on the interviews, the Committee has recommended the following candidates for the Senior Men’s National Selection Committee,” read a statement from the board.