CBSE awards 22 Teachers for excellence in education

Around 22 teachers and principals were awarded for excellence in teaching and education.

Today the Minister of state for education Annapurna Devito awarded 22 teachers and principals for excellence in education at CBSE Awards. “CBSE Honour for Excellence in Teaching and School Leadership” was started by the Central Board of Secondary Education in the year 2000 to give public recognition to all the meritorious teachers of a school affiliated with it. The awardee gets a merit certificate, a shawl and a cash prize of Rs 50,000.

Eligibility criteria for the CBSE excellence in education award are that a working teacher with at least 10 years of teaching experience in CBSE affiliated schools and 10 years of regular teaching working experience for principals and CBSE affiliated schools. A principal with 5 years of teaching experience was eligible to apply.


At the CBSE excellence award, Minister Annapurna Devito congratulates the teachers for their enthusiasm in teaching and learning and excellence in work and innovation and their efforts in a different situation during the COVID-19 pandemic and the way they combat pandemic challenges and continue their students learning.

The Central Board of Secondary Education introduced the CBSE reading mission across 25,000 Schools affiliated to CBSE it has been launched with the motive to increase the readability among students and this initiative will be offering several students enrichment activities that are focused on language English and Hindi literature for students from class 1st to 8th for building the reading skills in students.