Polling begins in Maharashtra's five assembly council constituencies | Business Upturn

Polling begins in Maharashtra’s five assembly council constituencies


Voting began peacefully at 0800 hrs on Monday amid tight security arrangements across in the five state assembly council teachers and graduate constituencies in the state.

The constituencies are Aurangabad Division, Nashik division, Amravati Division, Kokan constituency and Nagpur constituency, official sources said.

This polling method is using ballot papers and preference system. Voters has to give preference to his choice candidate by marking it with a specific pen supplied by election commission.

Reports reaching from the all headquarters of the district stated that polling began in all the five assembly constituencies in a peaceful manner.

Voters are not allowed to carry mobile phones or any electronic items to the polling station.

Continuous videography and webcasting will be done at the polling station.

On behalf of the Election Commission, micro-inspectors have been appointed at all the polling stations in the state.