Telangana Election 2023: Congress announces first list, Revanth Reddy fielded from Kodangal

Senior party leaders A Revanth Reddy, Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka, Uttam Kumar Reddy and Anjan Kumar Yadav are also included in the list of 55 candidates.

The Congress party, on Sunday, released the first list of 55 candidates for the Telangana assembly elections, which includes the names of party state unit president A Revanth Reddy, legislature party leader Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka and some other senior leaders. State Congress Committee President Revanth Reddy has been made the candidate from 72-Kodangal constituency. While Vikramarka has been given ticket from 114-Madhira (reserved for SC) constituency.

Congress has also fielded former state president and MP Uttam Kumar Reddy from 89-Huzurnagar constituency. At the same time, senior party leader Anjan Kumar Yadav has been given a ticket from 57-Musheerabad constituency.


PCC President Revanth Reddy is already looking confident for party’s victory in the upcoming assembly polls. Earler, while talking to media, he made a huge reamark by saying that the ruling party BRS will not get more than 25 seats. He also claimed that BJP and AIMIM will not get more than 5 and 6 seats respectively in the state assembly polls.

Here’s the list of 55 candidates released by Congress:



Voting on November 30 

Voting for 119 assembly seats in Telangana will be held in a single phase on November 30, while the counting of votes will be held on December 3. Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) is in power in Telangana, while Congress and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) are trying to challenge them.

In the last assembly elections held in the state in 2018, BRS (then TRS) had retained its power by winning 88 seats. At the same time, Congress won 19 seats and AIMIM won seven seats. BJP had to be satisfied with just one seat.