Telangana Election 2023: ‘BJP-BRS-AIMIM are together to defeat Congress,’ says Rahul Gandhi in Mulugu

While addressing the rally, Rahul Gandhi said that if you vote for BRS, the vote will go to BJP.

On Wednesday, Congress leader Rahul Gandhi along with party general secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra visited Mulugu district of Telangana where they took part in a road show after visiting a temple. The brother-sister duo also addressed a rally in Mulugu. The former Congress President, Rahul Gandhi, lashed out at BRS, AIMIM and BJP and called them the same.


While addressing the rally, Rahul Gandhi said that if you vote for BRS, the vote will go to BJP. He said: “Elections are being held in Telangana between BRS and Congress because we have defeated BJP. But BJP wants BRS to win in Telangana, because both of them are working together and AIMIM is also allied with them. Remember… BJP, BRS and AIMIM together are trying to defeat Congress. The biggest proof of this is that there is no case of ED, CBI, IT against your Chief Minister KCR. If you vote for BRS, it will go to BJP.”

The former Congress president also made a series of promises to the people while addressing the rally. The promises include Rs 2,500 pm for women, gas cylinder in Rs 500, Rs 15,000 per year for farmers, 200 unit free electricity, house for Telangana movement participants, Rs 4,000 pension for old-age people, and others.

Rahul Gandhi also claimed that the Congress party has fulfilled its promises after coming to power, by giving examples of states like Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, Karnataka and Himachal Pradesh. Rahul Gandhi said: “We promised free treatment in Rajasthan, today treatment up to Rs 25 lakh is free there. In Chhattisgarh, we waived the loans of farmers, and today they get the highest price for paddy. Women travel free in buses in Karnataka. Every month, money comes into the accounts of women and farmers. I am telling you here in Telangana – whatever is your right, we will give you it with guarantee. Be it Karnataka, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan or Chhattisgarh, whatever we say, we do.”

The Election Commission of India (ECI) has already announced the schedule for the legislative assembly elections in all the five states including Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram and Telangana. Polling in Chhattisgarh will be finished in two phases, i.e., on November 7, 2023 and November 17, 2023, while all other states will observe polling on all seats in a single day. Counting of votes and declaration of results will take place on December 3 for all five states.