Bihar Election Results 2020: Chirag Paswan’s LJP kicked out from the competition

Chirag Paswan’s Lok Janshakti Party is not in a leading position on any seat for the Bihar Assembly Election as of 7 PM. The party captured headlines after it decided to contest elections against the JDU and quit the NDA. However, LJP has got about 5.60% votes in the elections till the latest updates. Chirag led LJP was the only big party having no alliance and was contesting elections on its own. A few hours ago, LJP was leading on more than 5 seats of the assembly elections.

However, the LJP is still the 5th biggest party in the battle in terms of vote share percentage. LJP’s vote share only lagged behind RJD, BJP, JD(U), and INC. Although BSP and AIMIM got fewer vote share than LJP, they have still managed to win a seat and are in a leading position on 5 seats.


Earlier, Chirag Paswan created several controversies by quitting NDA and saying that he will put Nitish Kumar behind the bars and will form the government. According to the election experts, LJP has played a major role in cutting votes of JD(U).