Bihar Election Results 2020: Ashok Kumar Choudhary wins Sakra, Shashibhushan Hajari wins Kusheshwar Asthan

JD(U)’s Ashok Kumar Chaudhary wins from the Sakra consistency getting 67265 votes. Ashok was just ahead of Congress’s Umesh Kumar Ram who got 65728 votes. While Shashibhushan Hajari Wins Kusheshwar Asthan getting 53952 votes, 39.55% of total votes counted. Hajari has beaten Congress’, Dr Ashok Kumar.

RJD leader Lalit Yadav was the first candidate to be declared the winner for Darbhanga Rural in the assembly elections.


As per the current figures available on the Election Commission’s website, RJD is now emerging as a single-largest party with 76 seats. The NDA holds on to lead with 123 whereas Mahagathbandhan is on 113.

Parties are witnessing nail-biting elections as the competition turns neck to neck. The Election Commission had held a press conference saying the results can be declared late in the evening as it had increased the number of polling booths due to the effect of COVID-19.

As of now, 65% – 70% of votes have been counted.