Bengal Elections 2021: “90% votes have gone to BJP in Nandigram,” says BJP candidate Suvendu Adhikari

BJP’s candidate from Nandigram assembly seat, Suvendu Adhikari has responded to the voting percentage and vote share at his seat after the polls held today.

On Thursday, April 1,  Suvendu Adhikari, BJP candidate from Nandigram assembly seat has now responded to the claim of Mamata Banerjee that she is going to win with 90% of votes in Nandigram. Adhikari responded to that “90% of the votes have gone to BJP in Nandigram,” as quoted by ANI.



Adhikari further added, “Mamata pressurized DM & SDO during last general polls. In Arambag, BJP candidate lost by 2,500 votes because votes of 16 EVMs were not counted. BJP had won Jhargram & Purulia Zila Parishads but votes for lotus symbol were replaced with TMC symbol overnight,” as quoted by news agency ANI.


Earlier today, Mamata Banerjee questioned on the working of Election Commission and said, “We have already lodged 63 complaints with Election Commission. I am not worried about Nandigram, but I am worried about democracy. I will win Nandigram with the blessings of ‘Maa Maati Manush’. ”

Election Polling for 30 assembly seats including Nandigram in the second phase of Bengal Assermbly elections has ended today. Over 80 per cent voter turnout was recorded till 5.30 PM.

Earlier today, there was a massive face-off between TMC and BJP supporters broke out over Mamata Banerjee’s presence at a booth in Nandigram. Supporters from the both sides claimed that people had come there from outside. Chanting Jai Shri Ram, a sea of BJP supporters demanded Mamata Banerjee to leave the area. They claimed that Mamata had brought people from outside.

BJP leader Suvendu Adhikari’s convoy was also being attacked in Nandigram. According to reports, stones were thrown at convoy of Suvendu Adhikari. However, it missed and hit media car instead. Incident took place in Takapura area of Nandigram.

Bengal legislative assembly elections for 294 seats are scheduled to be held between 27th March to 29th April 2021 in 8 phases. The results for the same will be announced on 2nd May 2021.