Full Updates on Modi Cabinet Reshuffle

Till now Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Dr. Harsh Vardhan, Sadananda Gowda, and Santosh Gangwar have exited from their respective positions

As per the latest updates from the cabinet reshuffle till now the news of Labour Minister Santosh Gangwar, Sadananda Gowda and Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank have stepped down from their respective positions.

Union Health Minister Dr. Harsh Vardhan has also resigned from the position of the Union Health Ministry.


As per the latest updates by India Today and other news Portals, two more Ministers have resigned, the Ministry of State Pratap Sarangi and Babul Supriyo.

On Fb post Babul Supriyo said:

“Yes, I have been asked to resign & I have!!”

“Yes, when there is smoke there must be a fire somewhere Not being able to take phone calls of my friends in the media who cares for me hence let me spell it out myself.”

According to the updates coming in from India Today till now 11 ministers have resigned and it is likely to see Rao Sahib Patel to hand over his resignation. It is also seen that, Two Ministers of State from West Bengal, Babul Supriyo and Debashree Chowdhury, have been asked to resign while 4 other MPs from Bengal will be taking oath as ministers today. They are Nisith Pramanik, John Barla, Santanu Thakur and Subhash Sarkar. All 4 are likely to be made Minstry of states.

Ahead of this there will be 11 women ministers, 13 lawyers, 6 doctors, 5 engineers and 7 former civil servants that is likely to join the cabinet.

The average is fallen down from 61 to 58 joining in the cabinet.

Also we can see 7 ministers from UP cabinet.

Besides this Ally, JDU has bagged a Cabinet berth and other ranks. PM Narendra Modi is all set to get a new Council of Ministers with the first major Cabinet reshuffle on Wednesday at 5:30 pm since BJP’s victory in 2019.

BJP leaders such as Sarbananda Sonowal, Jyotiraditya Scindia, and Narayan Rane are being seen as the front-runners for bagging the position at Cabinet berth in the Modi government. Also besides the Cabinet reshuffle on Wednesday evening, Union minister Thawarchand Gehlot is appointed as the Karnataka governor, creating another vacancy in the cabinet of the Modi government.

According to the latest updates coming in from the cabinet reshuffle, it is likely to see that, Tamil Nadu BJP president L Murugan may get a berth into the Modi Cabinet. He was seen at the PM’s residence this morning.

As per exclusive reports by India Today there will be 43 Ministers will take an oath today at 6pm today in Modi cabinet.

It is also likely to be seen that there will be 14 young blood in the cabinet who are below the age of 15.

Besides this Uttar Pradesh assembly elections, the Modi Cabinet will likely to get  7 leaders from UP. They are: Kaushal Kishore, SP Baghel, Pankaj Choudhary, BL Verma, Ajay Mishra, Bhanu Pratap Verma and Apna Dal’s Anupriya Patel.

Source, India Today said that, BJP leader from Tripura, Pratima Bhoumik could be a part of the renewed Union Cabinet.

TMC-turned-BJP leader from West Bengal, Saumitra Khan thanked PM Narendra Modi for inducting four leaders from the state into the Union Cabinet. “I thank JP Nadda and Amit Shah for making someone from the matua community a minister. I send my best wishes,” said Khan.

BJP MLA Saumitra Khan also resigned from the post of the chief of BJP Yuva Morcha in West Bengal.

India Today said that we can see five ministers from Gujarat, at present, Mansukh Mandaviya is the Minister of State for Ports, Shipping and Waterways and Chemicals and Fertilizers. Similarly, Purshottam Rupala is MoS for Panchayati Raj.

Recent update given by NDTV Union Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad and Prakash Javadekar has quit just before the cabinet reshuffle oath.

A update done by ANI portal on Hindustan Times there will be new entrants of Lok Sabha MP from Delhi Meenakshi Lekhi, former Assam chief minister Sarabananda Sonowal and Rajya Sabha MP Jyotiraditya Scindia have made it to the cabinet with 40 others will take an oath in the cabinet reshuffle.

Lets take a look at all 43 leaders taking oath as tweeted by ANI:


7:28pm: Nisith Pramanik from Cooch Behar West  Bengal oaths for 2.0 Reshuffle cabinet The youngest of all in the Cabinet he is only 35 years

7:25pm: Dr. L. Murugan from Madras High Court joins with oath as cabinet 2.0

7:20pm: John Barla from West Bengal takes oath

7:15pm: Dr. Munjapara Mahendrabhai from Gujarat in for oath

7:10pm: Shantanu Thakur from West Bengal Oath for Modi cabinet 2.0

7:05pm: Bishweswar Tudu From Odissa inducted in cabinet 2.0

7:00pm: Dr. Bharati Pawar From Dindori Nashik Maharastra in Cabinet 2.0

6:58pm Dr. RajKumar Ranjan Singh from Manipur to oath in cabinet 2.0

6:56pm: Dr.Bhagwat Kishanrao to be inducted next to take oath into Union Cabinet 2.0

6:54pm: Dr. Subhas Sarkar Lok Sabha MP from West Bengal takes an oath

6:52pm: Pratima Bhoumik Lok Sabha MP from Tripura takes an Oath

6:50pm Kapil Moreshwar Patil OBC Face takes an oath

6:48pm: Ajay Kumar, Chauhan Devusinh, Bhagwanth Khuba takes Oath

6:46pm: B.L Verma from Rajya Sabha MP takes the oath as first time in the cabinet.

6:44pm: Ajay Bhatt MP from Nainital Uttarakhand lined up for oath

6:42pm: Kaushal Kishore MP from Uttar Pradesh takes oath

6:40pm: Narayanaswamy MP from Chitradurg in Karnataka takes oath

6:38pm: Annpurna Devi MP from Kodarma Jharkhand takes oath

6:36pm: Meenakshi Lekhi MP from New Delhi takes oath

6:34pm: Darshana Vikram Jardosh MP from Surat takes oath

6:32pm: Bhanu Pratap Singh taken an oath

6:30pm Shoba Karandhlaje in take oath for cabinet 2.0

6:28pm: Rajeev Chandrasekhar the IT Telecom graduate took oath

6:26pm: Anurag Thakur Parshottam Rupala G Kishan Reddy in for oath at in Cabinet 2.0.

6:24pm: Hardeep Singh Puri, Mansuk Mandviya, Bhupendra Yadav took oath as Union Cabinet 2.0.

6:20 pm: Virendra Kumar third in line has taken oath

6:15 pm: Sarbananda Sonowal second in line has taken oath

6:05 pm: First Minister took oath is Naryan Taut Rane from Maharastra