Arvind Kejriwal announces Isudan Gadhvi as AAP’s CM candidate for the Gujarat Assembly Election

Isudan Gadhvi has been chosen as the AAP’s chief ministerial face by national convener Arvind Kejriwal.

The name of the Aam Aadmi Party’s (AAP) chief ministerial candidate for the Gujarat Assembly election was revealed by Arvind Kejriwal on Friday.

Isudan Gadhvi was announced as the AAP’s chief ministerial candidate during a press conference in Ahmedabad.


Gopal Italia, the head of the AAP’s state branch, and Manoj Soratihya, the general secretary, ran for the top position.

Last week, he invited people to get in touch with the party via voicemail, SMS, WhatsApp, email, and other means to express their opinions on who they thought should represent the party as the state’s chief minister.

He had stated that until November 3rd, people could submit their thoughts, and on the basis of those opinions, the name of the party’s chief ministerial face would be revealed the following day.

At that time, Kejriwal had also said, “During the Punjab elections, we had asked people as to who should be the next chief minister. People named Bhagwant Mann by a huge majority. And as per the wishes of the public, we made him chief minister.”

The AAP released its ninth list of 10 candidates for the Gujarat elections on Thursday, bringing the total number of candidates whose names have been released to date to 118.

The 182-member Gujarat Assembly will be chosen next month in two rounds of voting, on December 1 and 5, with results announced on December 8.