F1 2023: Check race results of Spanish Grand Prix | Business Upturn

F1 2023: Check race results of Spanish Grand Prix

In a commanding display of skill and speed, Max Verstappen secured a comprehensive victory at the 2023 Formula 1 Spanish Grand Prix, further solidifying his position at the top of the Drivers’ Championship standings.

The Red Bull driver’s triumph was nothing short of impressive, as he dominated the race from start to finish, ultimately crossing the finish line with a comfortable lead of over 20 seconds ahead of his closest rival, Lewis Hamilton from Mercedes.

It was a successful day for the Mercedes team as well, with their driver George Russell securing a commendable third-place finish, adding valuable points to his team’s tally. Russell’s performance showcased his growing potential and adaptability as he continues to establish himself as a formidable competitor in the sport.

Sergio Perez, driving for Red Bull, demonstrated his resilience and determination by making a remarkable recovery after a challenging start. He fought his way through the field to secure a respectable fourth-place finish, salvaging crucial points for his team.

Meanwhile, Ferrari’s Carlos Sainz faced difficulties keeping up with the pace set by the frontrunners, eventually settling for a fifth-place finish. The Aston Martin duo of Lance Stroll and Fernando Alonso claimed sixth and seventh positions, respectively, highlighting the competitive nature of the midfield battle.

Completing the top ten were Esteban Ocon from Alpine, Zhou Guanyu representing Alfa Romeo, and Pierre Gasly in the second Alpine car. Their performances demonstrated their ability to navigate the demanding Spanish circuit and secure valuable points for their respective teams.

F1 2023 Spanish Grand Prix results

Position Driver Team
1 Max Verstappen Red Bull
2 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
3 George Russell Mercedes
4 Sergio Perez Mercedes
5 Carlos Sainz Ferrari
6 Lance Stroll Aston Martin
7 Fernando Alonso Aston Martin
8 Esteban Ocon Alpine
9 Yuki Tsunoda AlphaTauri
10 Zhou Guanyu Alfa Romeo
11 Pierre Gasly Alpine
12 Charles Leclerc Ferrari
13 Oscar Piastri McLaren
14 Nyck De Vries AlphaTauri
15 Nico Hulkenberg Haas
16 Alex Albon Williams
17 Lando Norris McLaren
18 Kevin Magnussen Haas
19 Valtteri Bottas Alfa Romeo
20 Logan Sargeant Williams