WI vs IND: Deepak Hooda replaces Ravindra Jadeja for the 3rd T20I


India brought just one tactical change of bringing in Deepak Hooda while Ravindra Jadeja will be benched for the night.

Skipper of the ‘Blues’ Rohit Sharma has won the toss and elected to bowl first, in the consecutive day of T20I match. The blues’ return to action following a humiliating loss to the Men in Maroon, which will also be a big subject during the huddle talk, will make for an intriguing contest for the Indian supporters. Rohit and his teammates will encourage one another to play naturally, and as we’ve seen in the past, Team India may try something new as well.

Rohit Sharma during the toss said – “We will field first, not because of the conditions, but this is what we wanted to do as a team. We want to capitalize on the powerplay, this is a small ground, a six hitting ground, but the average score isn’t high so we need to keep that in mind as well. The guys have been given the chance to express themselves, so the high-risk shots come into play, but we do understand that. I don’t know about that (if India has a weakness against left-arm pace). As a team we want to improve in all aspects of the game, but in the last few series, the left-arm seamers have done well against us. I don’t see that as a concern. It’s not that the guys are struggling, it happens when you’re trying to score quickly. But we do need to understand when we come up against certain bowlers, we just want to come out and express ourselves, that’s what we want to continue doing. Just one change, Jadeja has been rested, Hooda is in.”


India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w), Hardik Pandya, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh
West Indies (Playing XI): Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Nicholas Pooran(c), Shimron Hetmyer, Devon Thomas(w), Rovman Powell, Dominic Drakes, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Obed McCoy