T20 WC: Netizens says ‘Clear cut not out’, Dinesh Karthik run out brings heat on Twitter

Indian cricket team defeated Bangladesh by 5 runs in the fourth game of the T20 World Cup on Wednesday.

Advertisement

The Indian cricket team have achieved the top spot in the group of the T20 World Cup after they defeated Bangladesh team on Wednesday, 2nd November at Adelaide Oval, Adelaide. This was India’s fourth game in this year’s World Cup. Indian team were invited to bat first by Shakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh’s captain).

Indian cricket team started off a bit slow but picked up the pace when Virat Kohli and KL Rahul were at the crease. India lost some wickets in the end which costs us some runs. India could have gone past 200 runs but some wickets in the end didn’t make them do it. However some Indian fans found out that one decision made by umpire during India’s batting was a bit controversial.

When Virat Kohli was batting and Dinesh Karthik was at the non-striker’s end, the former Indian skipper hit the ball to the mid on and both the batters started running. But a second later Kohli stopped Dinesh Karthik and told him to move back.

Dinesh Karthik was way out of his crease and couldn’t reach it before Shoriful hit the ball to the stumps. But some fans believe instead of the ball, Shoriful’s hand was in contact with the stump when the stumps’ lights went up. The fans found this was a clear not out but Umpire did a mistake and Dinesh had to move back to the pavilion.