Sanjay Dutt joins hands with LPL, becomes co-owner of T20 franchise team

Veteran Bollywood actor Sanjay Dutt has joined the Lanka Premier League (LPL) as a co-owner of the T20 Franchise team, B Love Kandy.

Alongside Omar Khan and H.H. Sheikh Marwan Bin Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Dutt aims to guide the team towards success in the upcoming LPL season. The franchise team, formerly known as Kandy Falcons, is determined to make its mark in the tournament, with the support of mentors Wasim Akram, Javed Miandad, and Mohammad Azharuddin.


The squad, led by head coach Mushtaq Ahmad, is well-balanced and eager to showcase their skills on the field. This development marks Bollywood’s further foray into the sports realm, expanding its influence to a different country.

The fourth edition of the Lanka Premier League will feature five teams competing in a round-robin format, with the tournament scheduled to begin on July 31st and conclude on August 17th, followed by the knockout stage.

B Love Kandy Full Squad: Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Wanindu Hasaranga, Fakhar Zaman, Angelo Mathews, Isuru Udana, Dinesh Chandimal, Mohammad Hasnain, Dushmantha Chameera, Sahan Arachchige, Ashen Bandara, Mohammad Haris, Navod Paranavithana, Asif Ali, Kamindu Mendis, Nuwan Pradeep, Chaturanga de Silva, Lahiru Madushanka, Aamer Jamal, Malsha Tharupathi, Thanuka Dabare, Lasith Abeyrathne, Avishka Tharindu