Pakistan Cricket reveals their 15-man squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup

Fakhar Zaman, Sarfaraz Ahmed and experienced middle-order batsman Shoaib Malik has been left out of the squad by the Pakistan Cricket Board in the upcoming T20 World Cup.

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced their 15-man squad for the T20 World Cup which is to be held between 17 October 2021 and 14 November 2021 in UAE. Pakistan has also named some new players in their squad which has surprised the fans as some of their important regular players were been dropped out of the team for this T20 World Cup 2021. Opening batsman Fakhar Zaman, the former captain of Pakistan cricket team Sarfaraz Ahmed, and one of the experienced middle-order batsman Shoaib Malik, all have been left out of the Squad.

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has not only announced the squad for the T20 World Cup but also their upcoming series against New Zealand and England. Babar Azam will be leading the team from the front and Shadab Khan will remain the vice-captain. In place of Fakhar Zaman and former captain Sarfaraz Ahmed, middle-order batsmen Asif Ali and Khushdil Shah have been named in the squad. Pakistan Chief Selector Muhammad Wasim announced the team on Monday in the PCB official press conference.

“Asif Ali and Khushdil Shah may not have impressive numbers against their names but hardly anyone can doubt their tremendous talent and prowess,” Pakistan’s chief selector Muhammad Wasim said in the PCB official press conference.

Pakistan cricket team will face India in their first match of the T20 World Cup which is scheduled to be played on 24th August 2021 in Dubai.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time