LPL 2020: Brendan Taylor signed in as Chris Gayle’s replacement by Kandy Tuskers

Brendan Taylor signed in as a replacement for Chris Gayle by Kandy Tuskers.

Few big names had been pulled out by the Kandy Tuskers for the LPL competition. Recently, the team declared that Chris Gayle would anymore not be a part of the inaugural LPL season and as per News Wire, the franchise has singed in Brendon Taylor as his replacement.

Chris Gayle is among those few players who have cancelled their LPL 2020 inaugural participation this month. Earlier, Wahab Riaz opted out of the game due to  Pakistan’s New Zealand tour, England’s fast bowler Liam Plunkett also signed out from the LPL.


Kandy Tuskers brought in former Indian medium pace bowler Munaf Patel and Pakistan’s left-arm medium fast-bowler Sohail Tanvir in their replacements.

As of many key players opting out of the LPL 2020 the competition still promises thrill. Kandy Tuskers are one of the strongest team, with two Indian players present in the squad.