VIVO IPL 2021: Mumbai Indians team Complete list of 25 members Squad | Business Upturn

VIVO IPL 2021: Mumbai Indians team Complete list of 25 members Squad


Mumbai Indians is known as one of the most successful cricket franchises all around the globe. The team is owned by Indian’s richest businessman Mukesh Ambani. Talking about their achievements, Mumbai has single handedly won 5 IPL seasons most by any other team. Mumbai has also won two Champions League T20 finals. 

This team has been led by a couple of legends who are still known as masters of cricket. During the initial editions of IPL, master blaster Sachin Tendulkar led his home team. A few years later Australia’s most successful captain Ricky Ponting, took over the team after little masters retirement. In between those periods even Harbhajan Singh, took control over the team whenever Ponting wasn’t available. 

Later on in 2013, Mumbai signed a multi-million contract with local boy Rohit Sharma, though he wasn’t popular during that time. Yet the team management showed tremendous confidence in him. Ponting too handed over his captainship role to this youngster and Hitman made sure to grab this opportunity with both his hands, making Mumbai win its first ever IPL title. Further, down the line Mumbai won 4 more titles in 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020 under Rohit’s leadership. Both Mumbai Indian’s and Rohit Sharma became the most successful team and Captain of T20.


Speaking about Mumbai current squad for Vivo IPL 2021, the franchise has almost retained their entire core squad from IPL 2020. Only made some minute changes but added a couple of skilled and uncapped players in the squad. From bringing in veteran leggie Piyush Chawla to welcoming the home-grown talent Arjun Tendulkar, MI played smart at the auction, filling up the vacant spots in their squad.

They also added the likes of  Nathan Coulter-Nile, Adam Milne, Yudhvir Charak, Jimmy Neesham and Macro Jansen were today’s addition to the MI paltan making them a 25-member strong squad.

Here’s the list of complete 25 members squad for IPL 2021:


Retained: Rohit Sharma, Aditya Tare, Anukul Roy, Anmolpreet Singh, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Mohsin Khan, Quinton de Kock, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwary, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult.

Newly brought: Adam Milne, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Piyush Chawla, Jimmy Neesham, Yudhvir Charak, Marco Jansen, Arjun Tendulkar