Three IPL cricketers you did not know represented Mumbai Indians

Indian Premier League (IPL), no doubt is the biggest and best T20 cricket league in India and is the most stuffed cricket league in the world. 


Mumbai Indians (MI) are a franchise cricket team based in the city of Mumbai and is the most thriving franchise in the Indian Premier League (IPL) history. The teams has four trophies to it’s name.

Mumbai Indians (MI) is currently captained by Rohit Sharma. The team currently has Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Rohit Sharma as a part of their squad, the franchise has also been home to some prominent Indian cricketers like Sachin Tendulkar, Harbhajan Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Munaf Patel, RP Sing, Asish Nehra, Saurabh Tiwary, and several others.

However, some players did not stay with the Mumbai Indians (MI) squad for a longer period of time, so many Mumbai Indians (MI) fans might not remember them as former squad members.

Here is the list to the three Indian cricketers you might not know once played for Mumbai Indians (MI) in the Indian Premier League (IPL)

03. Stuart Binny

Stuart Binny is the former Rajasthan Royals (RR) all-rounder player. Stuart Binny started his IPL career as a part of Mumbai Indians (MI) cricket team in the year 2010.

Stuart Binny played only one match for Mumbai Indians (MI) that season, where he scored only eight runs off five deliveries against the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR).

02. Manish Pandey

Manish Pandey is an India international cricketer. Manish made his IPL debut in the year 2008. The right-handed batsman couldn’t make any significant contributions in his debut season.

The current Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) star earned his maiden IPL cap against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR).

In the next match against the Rajasthan Royals (RR), Manish Pandey got out to Sohail Tanvir after scoring three runs off six balls. However, Pandey did not get a chance to bat in the last match against Royal Challengers Banglore (RCB).

01. Praveen Kumar

Praveen Kumar is a former Indian right-hand medium-pacer. Praveen played for five teams in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Praveen made his IPL debut with Royal Challengers Banglore (RCB) in the year 2008. After three seasons, Praveen Kumar switched to Kings XI Punjab. However, due to fall in performance and constant injuries made him to exit from KXIP in 2013.

In the year 2014 Mumbai Indians (MI) signed Parveen Kumar as a replacement for Zaheer Khan. Praveen  represented himself in three games for Mumbai Indians (MI), where he scalped three wickets at a magnificent economy rate of 6.50. Still the Mumbai Indians (MI) did not retain him ahead of IPL 2015.

Praveen Kumar played for Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and Gujarat Lions (GL) in his last Indian Premier League (IPL) career. Praveen still holds the record of the most maiden over (14) by bowler in IPL history.


Subscribe to our newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time