TATA IPL 2022: MS Dhoni’s record of most sixes in death overs remains unbeaten

Cricketing legend MS Dhoni has struck 167 sixes in the death overs in the Indian Premier League. Kieron Pollard, with 143 sixes, ranks second on the standing behind Dhoni.

Cricketing Legend, MS Dhoni, is known for his big-hitting and calm mind in the death overs. MS Dhoni has smashed the most number of sixes (167) in the death overs in the Indian Premier League and holds the incredible record. Windies and Mumbai Indians’ cricketer Kieron Pollard, who recently retired from the International cricket, stands second on the list with 143 sixes. AB de Villiers ranks third in the standing with 140 sixes.

Dhoni, Pollard, and de Villiers are the only three batters who have smashed more than 100 sixes in the tournament, which is quite surprising, with big-hitters like Andre Russell and Glenn Maxwell has been a part of the league for years.


Russell has only struck 89 sixes in the death overs, which is quite unexpected considering his record. On the hand, Maxwell isn’t in the top ten.

Here’s the list of top 10 players to strike the most number of sixes in the death overs:

MS Dhoni- 167 sixes

Kieron Pollard- 143 sixes

AB de Villiers- 140 sixes

Rohit Sharma- 90 sixes

Andre Russell- 89 sixes

Virat Kohli- 78 sixes

Hardik Pandya- 75 sixes

Dinesh Karthik- 68 sixes

Yuvraj Singh- 68 sixes

David Miller- 60 sixes