TATA IPL 2022: KKR wins the toss and elects to bowl first; playing XI of the both the sides geared up

Kolkata Knight Riders, led by Shreyas Iyer, have won the toss and elected to bowl first.

In an inaugural match of the Indian Premier League, 2022, the luck has sided with Kolkata Knight Riders as the side has won the toss and elected to bowl first. “We will bowl first. I am super excited. It is a great honour to don this jersey. The players who have been playing for this unit have been doing well. The track seems to be a belter and the dew will come in later and make it better. We are going in with three overseas players. Three of us got caps today. Myself, Billings and Rahane,” said Shreyas Iyer.

“Big shoes to fill in. Happy and excited about the new role. We are going with four foreign players. Conway, Bravo, Milne and Santner are our foreign players,” said Ravindra Jadeja at the toss.