IPL Stats: Top records for most sixes conceded in an over

In the match between Lucknow Super Giants and Kolkata Knight Riders, Shivam Mavi was beaten for 5 sixes in an over whichv

Kolkata Knight Riders pacer Shivam Mavi conceded 5 sixes in an over during their match against Lucknow Super Giants. The Indian pacer became only the third bowler in IPL history to concede 5 or more sixes in an over.

It was a poor performance from the pacer (Shivam Mavi) as he was beaten 30 runs in that over despite a wicket of Marcus Stoinis. Stoinis hit 3 consecutive sixes in his over and then gave away his wicket in the search of the 4th one. Later then, West Indies’ batter named Jason Holder came onto the crease and he also smashed two sixes to Mavi on bad deliveries which added up some salt in fire.


Most Sixes conceded in an over of an IPL match: 

5: Rahul Sharma vs RCB (2012)

5: Sheldon Cottrell vs RR (2020)

5: Harshal Patel vs CSK (2021)

5: Shivam Mavi vs LSG (2022)*

Before Shivam Mavi, Harshal Patel was hit 5 sixes in an over and he conceded the most (37) runs in an over when RCB was against CSK. Ravindra Jadeja hit 5 sixes and a four to Harshal Patel in 2021.