India Women – one of eight teams that gets direct qualification for Women’s T20 World Cup in 2024

India was one of eight automatic qualifiers for the 2024 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup in Bangladesh after finishing in the top three of their group.

The top three teams from each group at the recently concluded T20 World Cup in South Africa, as well as hosts Bangladesh and Pakistan, who were ranked highest outside the top six direct qualifiers, automatically qualified.


Sri Lanka and Ireland are the only teams to have failed to qualify from the recently-held T20 World Cup. Sri Lanka are currently ranked eighth in the rankings while Ireland are 10th. A global qualifier in early 2024 will determine the remaining two available spots, an ICC release stated.