IND vs SL: How Indian bowlers guided team for the series win?

India defeated Sri Lanka 2-1 in the three-match T20I series thanks to Suryakumar Yadav’s third T20I century, which enabled them to win the third and final match in Rajkot by 91 runs. India chose to bat first and amassed 228/5 on the board thanks in large part to Suryakumar’s 45-ball century, which later caused Sri Lanka to falter under the weight of run pressure. The visitors’ attempt to win their first series in India was unsuccessful as they were dismissed for 137 runs inside of 17 overs.

With Suryakumar Yadav’s heroics, the Indian bowlers might have remained overshadowed to get appreciation. The pacers bowled more surprise short balls and the spinners bowled a little bit back to entice shots and take advantage of Rajkot’s long boundaries, showing that the home team had a better understanding of the conditions.


Talking about the spinners, Axar Patel managed to strike a crucial wicket during the power play while Chahal managed to top the charts of most T20I wickets by an Indian bowler.

Every Indian bowler except Shivam Mavi has a wicket to their name. When Sri Lanka was put under pressure during the enormous chase and kept losing wickets frequently, they gave up and India won. With three wickets, Arshdeep Singh stood out among the bowlers, while Umran Malik, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Hardik Pandya each claimed two.