IND vs NZ ODI: Rohit Sharma & Co reach Hyderabad for 1st ODI against New Zealand

For the three-match ODI series against New Zealand that begins on January 18, Rohit Sharma and company have arrived in Hyderabad.


With their outstanding performance in the recently concluded home series against Sri Lanka, the Indian team will be very confident. The Men in Blue recorded a 3-0 whitewash in the 50-over format while winning the T20I series 2-1. The Kiwis, on the other hand, are also playing well right now, having beaten Pakistan 2-1 in their most recent ODI series.

KL Rahul and Axar Patel’s inability to play in the ODIs and T20Is due to family obligations was confirmed by the selectors. As a result, Kuldeep Yadav is selected for the T20I squad while KS Bharat and Shahbaz Ahmed are included in the ODI squad. Pacer Arshdeep Singh has been replaced in the ODI squad by Shardul Thakur, who was inactive against Sri Lanka.

ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wk), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik.

The first ODI of the India vs New Zealand series will be played on January 18 at Hyderabad’s Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium. The complete schedule is listed below:

India vs New Zealand ODIs:

1st ODI | 18 January |1:30 PM- Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

2nd ODI | 21 January | 1:30 PM- Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur

3rd ODI | 24 January | 1:30 PM- Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore