IND vs AUS: Shami, Deepak Chahar called in for Australia series | Business Upturn

IND vs AUS: Shami, Deepak Chahar called in for Australia series

The squad for the India versus Australia in the T20I format has been announced and as the upcoming series is about to take place, the blues has backed up the most talked duo Shami and Chahar. Australia will play their three T20Is at Mohali (September 20), Nagpur (September 23) and Hyderabad (September 25).

Mohd. Shami and Deepak Chahar were the missing elements in the Asia Cup squad and their absence (or exclusion) impacted a lot in the bowling unit. Avesh Khan has been neglected for the upcoming series with Australia as well as South Africa, and is also not considered for the T20 World Cup.

India have managed to went on with a similar squad against Australia, after announcing their ICC T20 World Cup squad.

As per the BCCI reports, Hardik Pandya, Arshdeep Singh and Bhuvneshwar Kumar will be reporting to the NCA for conditioning-related work during the course of the home series against Australia and South Africa.

India Squad for Australia T20Is: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd. Shami, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.