Team India announces squad for the ICC T20I World Cup


Team India have recently announced their squad for the upcoming major event of ICC T20 World Cup, Australia in October, 2022.

It has been no surprise to watch the regular 15-man squad for the blues. Rohit will continue to lead with deputy KL Rahul. Virat’s comeback performance will strengthen the top batting unit for the blues. Suryakumar Yadav remains the constant striking performer for India.

Dinesh Karthik, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, and Ravichandran Ashwin will be backing up the all-rounding performance for the team.

India witnessed Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel’s comeback but Jadeja on the other hand has been forced to withdraw his name from the major event, owing this unfortunate incident to injury.

Arshdeep Singh and Bhuvneshwar Kumar have been backed up after the Asia Cup, while Avesh Khan is not been considered even in the standby players list. Yuzvendra Chahal remains an only option in the wrist spinning department.

Unexpectedly the most-talked pacers Mohd. Shami and Deepak Chahar, who will travel to Australia as the standby players. Along with them will be, Shreyas Iyer and Ravi Bishnoi.

India squad for ICC T20 World Cup: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.