IND vs AUS Match Details: When and Where to watch the 2nd T20I


Tuesday’s opening edition of the three-game T20I series featured an intriguing result as visiting Australia overcame India by four wickets to take a 1-0 lead. With the help of Matthew Wade’s key undefeated knock of 45 off 21 deliveries and all-arounder Cameron Green’s spectacular 61 off just 30 balls, the defending champions were able to reach their 209 runs. KL Rahul and Hardik Pandya both scored half-centuries, but it was India’s bowling and fielding that let the team down. The second T20I between the two teams will take place on Friday in Nagpur.

After losing the high-scoring opening T20 encounter at Mohali, Team India, led by Rohit Sharma, would be seeking to avenge themselves. The Indian cricket team will try to correct its bowling issues and stop the flow of runs in the last overs in the second Twenty20 match on Friday at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur.

Even if KL Rahul’s return to form as an opener will be encouraging, the mix of fast bowlers will undoubtedly cause management problems for the Indian squad. Senior players and coach Rahul Dravid will also regret the dropped passes that cost India dearly in Mohali.

According to several BCCI sources, Bumrah will  be included in the starting XI for the second T20I after missing the first T20I. In particular for the death overs, when Indian pacers have struggled in the most recent Asia Cup, it appears that the blues are overly reliant on the experienced pacer. The players in the lineup feel a significant difference after Bumrah’s inclusion in the XI.

The India vs Australia T20 match will begin at 7:30 PM IST. The toss will take place at 7pm IST. It will be broadcast on Star Sports Network in India. The live streaming of the India vs Australia match will be available on Disney+ Hotstar website and app.

India vs Australia T20 Squads:

India: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.

Australia: Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Daniel Sams, Steve Smith, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa