ICC U-19 World Cup: India opts to bat first in the Semi-Finals against Australia

India won the toss and chose to bat first.

Skipper Yash Dhull has decided to bat first in the Super League Semi-Finals against team Australia. It is a very crucial stage for both the young teams and no player wants to give it away with silly mistakes and foolish decisions.

Australian skipper wanted to bowl first and both the captain seem satisfied with the decision of toss and the 50-over clash shall now decide the place in the next stage as this knockout game is critical for both the hardworking teams.


India has won all the games till now and has reached the Super League Semi-Finals without a loss. They now will be competing with Australia who have also done well in the group stage and the Quarter-Finals against Pakistan. The clash of Indo-Aussie begins in a short time with both the teams presenting their playing XI.

India U-19 XI: Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Harnoor Singh, Shaik Rasheed, Yash Dhull(c), Nishant Sindhu, Raj Bawa, Kaushal Tambe, Dinesh Bana(w), Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Vicky Ostwal, Ravi Kumar

Australia U-19 XI: Campbell Kellaway, Teague Wyllie, Corey Miller, Cooper Connolly(c), Lachlan Shaw, Nivethan Radhakrishnan, William Salzmann, Tobias Snell(w), Jack Sinfield, Tom Whitney, Jack Nisbet

The India vs Australia game irrespective of it being the game of men’s or women’s, senior’s or junior’s, is always a special feeling for the fans from both the nations as the tough fight has been witnessed over the years in the India-Australia clash and a lot of records have been made and broken in this fierce battle.