Do you know who holds the record for fastest T20 hundred? Read details

The T20 format of the game often brings entertainment to the audience but cracking century is still a big deal in the format. But when it happens it’s just within a blink of the eyes.

As it appears there are three batsmen who scored the fastest centuries in the limited over format; India’s Rohit Sharma, South African batter David Miller and Czech Republic’s Sudesh Wickramasekara. All of them took 35 balls to score the fastest hundreds in T20 Internationals.


In 2017 Miller touched this landmark against Bangladesh while in the same year Sharma racked up the feat against Sri Lanka in Indore. Sharma is the only players to score four T20I centuries. In 2019 Wickramasekara played a blistering cricket against Turkey and smashed hundred playing just 35 balls.

International Cricket Council granted T20I status to all 104 members on January 1, 2019.